Skip to content

We're Here For You

We're here for you

Volunteer Spotlight - Meet Bethany

By WAGEC

Published on May 16, 2020

Meet Bethany!

Introduce yourself! Who are you and how did you hear about WAGEC?

My name is Bethany. I found out about WAGEC through searching for local volunteering opportunities in the community services field. 

What does community mean to you?

‘Community’ means supporting one another with compassion and partnership. 

 What strengths did you bring to the WAGEC community? How did you offer support?

I have 5 years experience working with children and families. I am also studying a Masters of Early Childhood. I have been able to use these skills to support WAGEC through childminding and contributing to child-raising support information packs. 

What is something you are grateful for amidst these uncertain times?

I am grateful for the continued sparks of kindness in our society! I am also always grateful for my fiancé and our cat Dwight.